AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

For a straightforward balance of brand confidence, length, and convenience, I’d start with the Anker USB-C to USB-C Cable 2-Pack; the UGREEN 240W 2-Pack is a strong alternative if you want two everyday-length cables, while the UGREEN cable with digital display adds a visible charging readout. The main tradeoffs are cable length, bundle size, durability, and useful extras—a longer lead reaches farther but can be harder to manage, and a 240W label alone does not promise fast data transfer. Check that your laptop, charger, and cable support the power level you need, since charging is limited by the lowest-rated component. Read on for a comparison of all 14 options and guidance on choosing the right fit.

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
14
compared
7
brands
3
connectors
Which 240w usbc pd cables for laptop should you buy?
★ Top Pick
LISEN USB C to USB C Cable
Best for Multi-Room Coverage
Four 6.6-foot cables cover multiple desks, rooms, or devices
See on Amazon →
People sharing a laptop charger setup with family members who use USB-C Apple, Samsung, or Google devices
240W USB-C Charge Cable 2m
Two 2-meter cables suit a laptop plus a phone or tablet
View on Amazon →
Laptop users who need a long cable to reach an outlet behind furniture, across a room, or beside a couch
etguuds 240W USB C to USB C Ca
10-foot length provides more reach than the 6.6-foot LISEN and UGREEN cables
View on Amazon →
Laptop owners who want a pair of mid-length 240W charging cables for a desk and a backup location
UGREEN 240W USB C Cable 2-Pack
Supports up to 240W, 5A, and 48V for compatible laptop charging
View on Amazon →
Laptop users with a nearby USB-C charger who want a flexible, short cable for a compact desk or daily carry
240W USB-C to USB-C Cable
Compact 3.3-foot length helps keep a close-range desk setup tidy
View on Amazon →
Pros & cons at a glance
LISEN USB C to USB C Cable
✓ Four 6.6-foot cables cover multiple desks, rooms, or devices
✗ 480 Mbps data transfer is limited compared with high-speed data cables
240W USB-C Charge Cable 2m
✓ Two 2-meter cables suit a laptop plus a phone or tablet
✗ Shorter than the 10-foot etguuds pair for distant outlets
etguuds 240W USB C to USB C Ca
✓ 10-foot length provides more reach than the 6.6-foot LISEN and UGREEN cables
✗ Long cable can be harder to manage on a compact desk or in a travel bag
UGREEN 240W USB C Cable 2-Pack
✓ Supports up to 240W, 5A, and 48V for compatible laptop charging
✗ Does not support video output
240W USB-C to USB-C Cable
✓ Compact 3.3-foot length helps keep a close-range desk setup tidy
✗ Short length limits placement when the outlet is not nearby
UGREEN 240W USB C to USB C Cab
✓ Supports up to 240W charging with PD 3.1
✗ Requires a compatible high-wattage charger and device to reach its maximum output
15 ft USB C Cable Fast Chargin
✓ 15-foot reach helps connect laptops to distant outlets
✗ The long cord can create clutter and is less convenient to carry
Anker USB C to USB C Cable
✓ Two 6-foot cables provide a ready spare or a second charging location
✗ Listed 5V maximum voltage conflicts with the stated 240W capability and merits verification
Anker Nano USB-C to USB-C Cabl
✓ Supports up to 240W charging with compatible devices and adapters
✗ Does not support screen mirroring
UGREEN 240W USB C Cable with D
✓ LED display reports power, current, and voltage during charging
✗ Product details conflict between 240W support and PD 100W, so the usable power rating needs confirmation
Anker Prime USB C to USB C Cab
✓ Supports up to 240W charging with compatible equipment
✗ 480 Mbps data transfer is limited for large file transfers
INIU 240W USB-C to USB-C Cable
✓ Includes two cables, each listed at 6.6 feet
✗ Data-transfer speed is not specified
Anker Zolo USB C to USB C Cabl
✓ Supports up to 240W charging with compatible equipment
✗ Bend rating of over 10,000 is lower than the Anker Prime’s stated rating
240W USB-C Charge Cable
✓ Two cables provide a spare or allow separate desk and travel setups
✗ No bend-resistance or durability-test figure is provided

Complete the kit

iO CLEAN 16oz Screen Cleaner Spray – Best Large Cleaning Kit
iO CLEAN 16oz Screen Cleaner Spray – Best Large Cleaning Kit
Add to your setup →
EVEO Screen Cleaner Spray - Large Screen Cleaner Bottle -...
EVEO Screen Cleaner Spray – Large Screen Cleaner Bottle -…
Add to your setup →
Ordilend Keyboard Cleaner & Laptop Cleaning Kit, All-in-1...
Ordilend Keyboard Cleaner & Laptop Cleaning Kit, All-in-1…
Add to your setup →

Key Takeaways

  • Anker’s 2-pack and UGREEN’s 2-pack stand out as practical starting points for buyers who want two familiar-brand cables at about six to seven feet, rather than a single specialty lead.
  • Length is a defining difference in this lineup: etguuds offers a 10-foot 2-pack, while a separate 15-foot cable targets outlets well away from a desk; longer reach can mean more cable to coil and store.
  • Bundle size changes the value proposition. LISEN lists four 6.6-foot cables, while several alternatives come in pairs and some are single cables, making the best fit depend on how many charging spots need coverage.
  • The UGREEN cable with a digital display is the feature-led pick for people who want a charging readout, but buyers should note that its title specifies PD 100W fast charging despite the 240W product label.
  • 240W describes a power ceiling, not universal performance. A laptop, charger, and cable all need compatible power support, and the product titles do not establish high-speed data-transfer capability across the lineup.
2
240W USB-C Charge Cable 2m
Best for Apple and Android Households
1
LISEN USB C to USB C Cable
Best for Multi-Room Coverage
3
etguuds 240W USB C to USB C Ca
Best for Long-Reach Charging

Our Top 240w Usbc Pd Cables For Laptops Picks

LISEN USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging (6.6ft, 4 Pack)LISEN USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging (6.6ft, 4 Pack)Best for Multi-Room CoverageConnector: USB-C to USB-CMaximum power: 240WMaximum voltage: 48VVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
240W USB-C Charge Cable 2m (2-Pack), Fast Charging & Data Transfer for MacBook, iPad, iPhone, and More240W USB-C Charge Cable 2m (2-Pack), Fast Charging & Data Transfer for MacBook, iPad, iPhone, and MoreBest for Apple and Android HouseholdsConnector: USB-C to USB-CMaximum power: 240WLength: 2 metersVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
etguuds 240W USB C to USB C Cable 10ft, 2-Packetguuds 240W USB C to USB C Cable 10ft, 2-PackBest for Long-Reach ChargingConnector: USB-C to USB-CMaximum power: 240WMaximum voltage: 48VVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
UGREEN 240W USB C Cable 2-Pack, 6.6ftUGREEN 240W USB C Cable 2-Pack, 6.6ftBest for Everyday Laptop ChargingConnector: USB-C to USB-CMaximum power: 240WMaximum current: 5AVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
240W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 7A PD3.2 Fast Charging, 3.3FT240W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 7A PD3.2 Fast Charging, 3.3FTBest Compact Desk CableConnector: USB-C to USB-CMaximum power: 240WPower delivery: PD 3.2VIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
UGREEN 240W USB C to USB C Cable, Fast Charging, 6.6ft, BlackUGREEN 240W USB C to USB C Cable, Fast Charging, 6.6ft, BlackBest Balanced Laptop PickMaximum wattage: 240WCharging standard: PD 3.1Length: 6.6 ftVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
15 ft USB C Cable Fast Charging, 240W USB-C Charge Cable Type-C Charger Cord15 ft USB C Cable Fast Charging, 240W USB-C Charge Cable Type-C Charger CordBest for Long-Distance ReachMaximum wattage: 240WLength: 15 ftConnector: USB Type-CVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Anker USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging Cord (2-Pack, 6 ft, Black)Anker USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging Cord (2-Pack, 6 ft, Black)Best Two-Cable SetMaximum wattage: 240WQuantity: 2 cablesLength: 6 ft eachVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Anker Nano USB-C to USB-C Cable, 240W Fast Charging, 6ftAnker Nano USB-C to USB-C Cable, 240W Fast Charging, 6ftBest for Durability and Recycled MaterialsMaximum wattage: 240WLength: 6 ftConnector: USB-C to USB-CVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
UGREEN 240W USB C Cable with Digital Display, PD 100W Fast Charging, 10ftUGREEN 240W USB C Cable with Digital Display, PD 100W Fast Charging, 10ftBest for Monitoring ChargingListed wattage: 240W; description also specifies PD 100WLength: 10 ftConnector: USB Type-CVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Anker Prime USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging Durable Cable (6 ft)Anker Prime USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging Durable Cable (6 ft)Best for Heavy-Duty DurabilityCable type: USB-C to USB-CMaximum charging power: 240WLength: 6 feetVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
INIU 240W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 6.6ft + 6.6ft, Fast Charging, OrangeINIU 240W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 6.6ft + 6.6ft, Fast Charging, OrangeBest Two-Cable SetupCable type: USB-C to USB-CQuantity: 2 cablesLength: 6.6 feet eachVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Anker Zolo USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging, 6 ft, BlackAnker Zolo USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging, 6 ft, BlackBest for Case-Friendly ConnectorsCable type: USB-C to USB-CMaximum charging power: 240WMaximum current: 5AVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
240W USB-C Charge Cable, USB C to USB C 240 Watt Power Delivery, 6ft 2-Pack240W USB-C Charge Cable, USB C to USB C 240 Watt Power Delivery, 6ft 2-PackBest Everyday Two-PackCable type: USB-C to USB-CQuantity: 2 cablesLength: 6 feet eachVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
240w usbc pd cables for laptopLengthConnectorData transfer rateMaximum voltage
LISEN USB C to USB C Cable6.6 ftUSB-C to USB-C480 Mbps48V
240W USB-C Charge Cable 2m2 metersUSB-C to USB-C480 Mbps—
etguuds 240W USB C to USB C Ca10 ftUSB-C to USB-C480 Mbps48V
UGREEN 240W USB C Cable 2-Pack6.6 ftUSB-C to USB-C480 Mbps48V
240W USB-C to USB-C Cable3.3 ftUSB-C to USB-C480 Mbps—
UGREEN 240W USB C to USB C Cab6.6 ftUSB Type-C to USB Type-C—48V
15 ft USB C Cable Fast Chargin15 ftUSB Type-C480 Mbps48V
Anker USB C to USB C Cable6 ft eachUSB-C to USB-C480 Mbps—
Anker Nano USB-C to USB-C Cabl6 ftUSB-C to USB-C——
UGREEN 240W USB C Cable with D10 ftUSB Type-C—48V
Anker Prime USB C to USB C Cab6 feet—480 Mbps—
INIU 240W USB-C to USB-C Cable6.6 feet each———
Anker Zolo USB C to USB C Cabl6 feet—480 Mbps48V
240W USB-C Charge Cable6 feet each—480 Mbps—

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. LISEN USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging (6.6ft, 4 Pack)

    LISEN USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging (6.6ft, 4 Pack)

    Best for Multi-Room Coverage

    View on Amazon

    The LISEN 4-pack is the practical pick when one laptop cable is not enough: four 6.6-foot leads let me keep charging points in separate rooms or share them among several USB-C devices. Its stated 240W, 5A, 48V capacity suits compatible high-power laptops, while the 480 Mbps data rate is for basic syncing rather than fast file transfers. Compared with the UGREEN 240W USB C Cable 2-Pack, LISEN gives me twice as many cables, but its four-piece set can be more than a single laptop setup needs. Nylon construction is rated for over 40,000 flex cycles, though the description notes a bulkier feel that may be awkward in tight spaces. I would choose it for broad household or office coverage, not for video output or a minimal travel kit.

    Pros:
    • Four 6.6-foot cables cover multiple desks, rooms, or devices
    • Supports up to 240W, 5A, and 48V for compatible USB-C PD equipment
    • Nylon construction is rated for over 40,000 flex cycles
    • 6.6-foot length offers more reach than a short desk cable
    Cons:
    • 480 Mbps data transfer is limited compared with high-speed data cables
    • Bulkier construction may be less convenient in tight spaces
    • No individual cable warranty details are provided

    Best for: Households or shared offices that want a 240W-capable USB-C cable at several charging spots

    Not ideal for: Laptop owners who need just one lightweight cable, a compact fit in tight spaces, or high-speed data and video support

    • Connector:USB-C to USB-C
    • Maximum power:240W
    • Maximum voltage:48V
    • Maximum current:5A
    • Length:6.6 ft
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Pack size:4 cables
    • Construction:Military-grade nylon; rated for over 40,000 flex cycles
    Our verdict
    “Choose LISEN if you need several durable, long 240W charging leads around a home or office; skip it if one slim cable will do.”
  2. 240W USB-C Charge Cable 2m (2-Pack), Fast Charging & Data Transfer for MacBook, iPad, iPhone, and More

    240W USB-C Charge Cable 2m (2-Pack), Fast Charging & Data Transfer for MacBook, iPad, iPhone, and More

    Best for Apple and Android Households

    View on Amazon

    This 2-pack of 2-meter cables suits buyers who want the same long USB-C lead for a laptop and a phone or tablet. It supports up to 240W charging and 480 Mbps data transfer, so it can handle compatible laptop charging while keeping everyday syncing straightforward. Its broad listed compatibility spans MacBook, iPad, iPhone, Samsung Galaxy, and Pixel devices, giving it a wider mixed-device pitch than the laptop-focused etguuds 10ft 2-Pack. The tradeoff is reach: at about 6.6 feet, these cables are shorter than etguuds’ 10-foot pair, which is more useful when outlets are far from a desk. The nylon braid helps resist tangles, but maximum charging depends on both the connected device and charger, and the product information limits support to USB-C devices with PD 3.0 support.

    Pros:
    • Two 2-meter cables suit a laptop plus a phone or tablet
    • Up to 240W charging for compatible devices
    • Nylon braid is designed to reduce tangling and wear
    • Listed compatibility covers MacBook, iPad, iPhone, Samsung Galaxy, and Pixel
    Cons:
    • Shorter than the 10-foot etguuds pair for distant outlets
    • 480 Mbps data transfer is suited to basic syncing, not high-speed file work
    • Maximum charging depends on device and charger compatibility

    Best for: People sharing a laptop charger setup with family members who use USB-C Apple, Samsung, or Google devices

    Not ideal for: Users who need a 10-foot reach, video output, or confirmation of charging support beyond the stated PD 3.0 compatibility

    • Connector:USB-C to USB-C
    • Maximum power:240W
    • Length:2 meters
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Pack size:2 cables
    • Construction:Nylon braided
    • Listed compatibility:MacBook, iPad, iPhone, Samsung Galaxy, Google Pixel, USB-C laptops
    • Stated protocol compatibility:USB-C devices with PD 3.0 support
    Our verdict
    “Pick this pair for shared USB-C charging across Apple and Android devices, but choose etguuds if extra cable reach matters more.”
  3. etguuds 240W USB C to USB C Cable 10ft, 2-Pack

    etguuds 240W USB C to USB C Cable 10ft, 2-Pack

    Best for Long-Reach Charging

    View on Amazon

    When the outlet is well away from a desk or couch, the etguuds 10-foot pair solves a problem that the shorter LISEN and UGREEN sets do not: each cable gives me substantially more room to place a laptop while it charges. It supports up to 240W at 48V and lists a broad device range, including MacBook, Dell XPS, ThinkPad, Surface Laptop, and phones. The nylon braid is rated for over 20,000 bends, a useful durability claim for a cable likely to be moved around. The longer reach comes with a tradeoff: a 10-foot lead takes up more space and can be less tidy on a compact desk. Like the other cables here, its 480 Mbps data rate is modest, and full charging output requires a compatible charger and device.

    Pros:
    • 10-foot length provides more reach than the 6.6-foot LISEN and UGREEN cables
    • Two cables included
    • Supports up to 240W and 48V for compatible devices
    • Nylon braid is rated for over 20,000 bends
    Cons:
    • Long cable can be harder to manage on a compact desk or in a travel bag
    • 480 Mbps data transfer does not suit demanding high-speed file transfers
    • Maximum charging requires a compatible charger and device

    Best for: Laptop users who need a long cable to reach an outlet behind furniture, across a room, or beside a couch

    Not ideal for: Minimal desk setups or travel bags where a shorter, easier-to-manage cable is preferable

    • Connector:USB-C to USB-C
    • Maximum power:240W
    • Maximum voltage:48V
    • Length:10 ft
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Pack size:2 cables
    • Construction:Nylon braided; rated for over 20,000 bends
    • Listed compatible devices:MacBook, iPhone, Samsung Galaxy, iPad, Pixel, Switch, Dell XPS, HP Spectre, Lenovo ThinkPad, Surface Laptop
    Our verdict
    “Choose etguuds when outlet distance is your main obstacle, and choose a shorter cable if desk tidiness or portability matters more.”
  4. UGREEN 240W USB C Cable 2-Pack, 6.6ft

    UGREEN 240W USB C Cable 2-Pack, 6.6ft

    Best for Everyday Laptop Charging

    View on Amazon

    The UGREEN 2-pack is a balanced choice for a laptop desk: its 6.6-foot cables offer useful reach without the extra slack of etguuds’ 10-foot pair, and each supports up to 240W, 5A, and 48V. A stated smart chip is intended to support safe, efficient power delivery, while the nylon braid has passed over 10,000 bend tests. That makes this a straightforward fit for charging a compatible laptop and keeping a spare cable nearby. Its key limitation is that it does not support video output; 480 Mbps data transfer also keeps it in the charging-and-basic-syncing category rather than replacing a high-speed dock cable. Compared with LISEN’s four-cable bundle, UGREEN gives me fewer leads, but a simpler quantity for one laptop setup.

    Pros:
    • Supports up to 240W, 5A, and 48V for compatible laptop charging
    • Smart chip is specified for power delivery
    • 6.6-foot length balances reach and desk manageability
    • Nylon braid is rated for over 10,000 bend tests
    Cons:
    • Does not support video output
    • 480 Mbps data transfer is limited to basic file and device syncing
    • Two cables may be fewer than needed for multi-room setups compared with LISEN’s four-pack

    Best for: Laptop owners who want a pair of mid-length 240W charging cables for a desk and a backup location

    Not ideal for: Anyone who needs a single USB-C cable for monitor output, docking, or high-speed data transfers

    • Connector:USB-C to USB-C
    • Maximum power:240W
    • Maximum current:5A
    • Maximum voltage:48V
    • Length:6.6 ft
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Pack size:2 cables
    • Video output:Not supported
    Our verdict
    “Pick UGREEN for a dependable pair of everyday 240W charging leads, but not if your laptop setup needs video over USB-C.”
  5. 240W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 7A PD3.2 Fast Charging, 3.3FT

    240W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 7A PD3.2 Fast Charging, 3.3FT

    Best Compact Desk Cable

    View on Amazon

    This 3.3-foot silicone cable is the most compact fit here for a laptop that stays close to its charger. Its flexible, tangle-free jacket is easier to route on a crowded desk than the long etguuds 10-foot pair, and the listing states support for 240W charging and PD 3.2. The listed 7A current rating is unusual among these options, but buyers should match the cable with a compatible charger and device rather than assume every laptop will draw maximum power. Like UGREEN’s 6.6-foot pair, this cable transfers data at 480 Mbps; unlike UGREEN, the supplied details do not specify whether video output is supported. Its short reach is the main compromise: it is a poor match for outlets under a desk or across a room.

    Pros:
    • Compact 3.3-foot length helps keep a close-range desk setup tidy
    • Flexible silicone jacket is described as tangle-free
    • Rated for up to 240W with PD 3.2 support
    • Supports 480 Mbps data transfer
    Cons:
    • Short length limits placement when the outlet is not nearby
    • Only one cable is specified
    • Video output support is not stated

    Best for: Laptop users with a nearby USB-C charger who want a flexible, short cable for a compact desk or daily carry

    Not ideal for: People who need to charge from a distant outlet, want a multipack, or require confirmed USB-C video output

    • Connector:USB-C to USB-C
    • Maximum power:240W
    • Power delivery:PD 3.2
    • Current:7A
    • Length:3.3 ft
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Jacket:Flexible silicone
    • Listed compatible devices:Laptops, smartphones, tablets
    Our verdict
    “Choose this cable for a tidy, close-to-charger laptop setup; choose UGREEN or etguuds if you need more reach.”
  6. UGREEN 240W USB C to USB C Cable, Fast Charging, 6.6ft, Black

    UGREEN 240W USB C to USB C Cable, Fast Charging, 6.6ft, Black

    Best Balanced Laptop Pick

    View on Amazon

    The UGREEN 6.6-foot cable is a practical middle ground for a laptop desk: it supports up to 240W through PD 3.1, while its length gives a little more reach than many standard desk cords without the sprawl of the 15-foot option. An E-marker chip helps the cable communicate its power capability to compatible equipment, and the braided construction is specified for more than 10,000 bends. Compared with the 15 ft USB C Cable, it is easier to manage near a desk or in a laptop bag, though it cannot reach as far across a room. Its main limitation is familiar but important: full charging power depends on a compatible charger and laptop, and 6.6 feet may still be longer than a tidy travel setup needs.

    Pros:
    • Supports up to 240W charging with PD 3.1
    • E-marker chip supports power negotiation with compatible devices
    • Nylon braid is specified to withstand more than 10,000 bends
    • 6.6-foot length balances reach and everyday cable management
    Cons:
    • Requires a compatible high-wattage charger and device to reach its maximum output
    • 6.6 feet may be cumbersome for compact travel setups
    • Only listed in black

    Best for: Laptop owners who want a durable, PD 3.1 cable with useful desk reach for charging at up to 240W.

    Not ideal for: Travelers who prioritize a short, compact cable, or buyers who need extra-long reach across a room.

    • Maximum wattage:240W
    • Charging standard:PD 3.1
    • Length:6.6 ft
    • Connector:USB Type-C to USB Type-C
    • Maximum current:5A
    • Maximum voltage:48V
    • Cable material:Nylon braided
    • Compatibility:Laptops, smartphones, tablets, Switch, PS5, GoPro, and more
    Our verdict
    “Choose this UGREEN cable for a sturdy, moderate-length laptop connection, and pick the 15-foot model only if extra reach matters more than neat cable management.”
  7. 15 ft USB C Cable Fast Charging, 240W USB-C Charge Cable Type-C Charger Cord

    15 ft USB C Cable Fast Charging, 240W USB-C Charge Cable Type-C Charger Cord

    Best for Long-Distance Reach

    View on Amazon

    When the outlet is far from the work surface, this cable’s 15-foot length is its defining advantage: it can connect a laptop without forcing the computer to sit beside the charger. It supports up to 240W and 5A, with a braided exterior and aluminum connectors described as durability features. Compared with the UGREEN 6.6-foot cable, this one offers substantially more freedom to position a laptop, but the extra length is more likely to trail across a desk or floor and be awkward to pack. Its listed 480 Mbps data rate suits basic data transfer, not high-bandwidth docking needs. Full charging performance also depends on the laptop and adapter; the cable’s high wattage rating alone does not increase their limits.

    Pros:
    • 15-foot reach helps connect laptops to distant outlets
    • Supports up to 240W charging and 5A
    • Braided exterior and aluminum connectors are designed for everyday durability
    • 480 Mbps data transfer is listed for basic file and peripheral connections
    Cons:
    • The long cord can create clutter and is less convenient to carry
    • Maximum charging speed requires a compatible laptop and power adapter
    • 480 Mbps data rate is a limitation for demanding data-transfer or docking use

    Best for: People who use a laptop at a desk or seating area far from the nearest outlet and need a long charging connection.

    Not ideal for: Commuters, travelers, and tidy desk setups where a 15-foot cord would be hard to store or route.

    • Maximum wattage:240W
    • Length:15 ft
    • Connector:USB Type-C
    • Maximum current:5A
    • Maximum voltage:48V
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Construction:Braided cable with aluminum connectors
    • Compatible devices:MacBook, iPhone 15/16/17 Pro and Pro Max, Galaxy S26, Pixel 10, Dell XPS, Switch 2, VR headsets, Steam Deck, and PS5 controller
    Our verdict
    “Pick this cable when outlet distance is the main problem; for ordinary desk use or travel, the shorter UGREEN 6.6-foot cable is easier to manage.”
  8. Anker USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging Cord (2-Pack, 6 ft, Black)

    Anker USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging Cord (2-Pack, 6 ft, Black)

    Best Two-Cable Set

    View on Amazon

    The useful distinction here is the two-cable bundle: one cable can stay at a laptop desk while the other lives in a travel bag or connects a second device. Each is a 6-foot braided USB-C cable rated for up to 240W, with a stated 10,000-bend lifespan and USB-IF safety compliance. Compared with the single Anker Nano USB-C Cable, this set prioritizes having a spare over the Nano’s recycled exterior and higher stated bend count. The listed 480 Mbps data rate makes these better suited to charging and basic data than bandwidth-heavy laptop setups. The product data also lists a 5V maximum voltage, which does not align with the 240W claim; I would verify the detailed electrical specifications before relying on it for a high-power laptop.

    Pros:
    • Two 6-foot cables provide a ready spare or a second charging location
    • Each cable is rated for up to 240W charging
    • Nylon braid and stated 10,000-bend lifespan support repeated handling
    • USB-IF safety compliance is listed
    Cons:
    • Listed 5V maximum voltage conflicts with the stated 240W capability and merits verification
    • 480 Mbps data transfer is not suited to high-bandwidth use
    • Requires a compatible charger and device for high-power charging

    Best for: Laptop users who want one charging cable for a desk and a second for a bag or another USB-C device.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need confirmed high-voltage specifications for 240W laptop charging or faster data transfer for a dock.

    • Maximum wattage:240W
    • Quantity:2 cables
    • Length:6 ft each
    • Connector:USB-C to USB-C
    • Listed maximum voltage:5V
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Material:Nylon braided
    • Safety and durability:USB-IF compliant; stated 10,000-bend lifespan
    Our verdict
    “Choose this Anker set for two everyday charging locations, but verify its voltage specifications before using it as a 240W laptop cable.”
  9. Anker Nano USB-C to USB-C Cable, 240W Fast Charging, 6ft

    Anker Nano USB-C to USB-C Cable, 240W Fast Charging, 6ft

    Best for Durability and Recycled Materials

    View on Amazon

    The Anker Nano stands apart through its combination of a recycled braided exterior and a stated 30,000-plus bend lifespan, giving frequent packers a durability-focused alternative to the 10,000-bend Anker two-pack. Its 6-foot length is a manageable choice for laptop charging at a desk or in a bag, and it supports up to 240W with compatible equipment. The product data lists a 20V maximum voltage, so buyers should check that rating against their specific laptop and charger rather than assume every 240W setup is supported. Its stated data rate of 480 Gbps also looks inconsistent with ordinary USB-C cable specifications; I would confirm the actual data capability if that matters. This cable is for charging first, not display output, which it does not support.

    Pros:
    • Supports up to 240W charging with compatible devices and adapters
    • Exterior uses post-consumer recycled material
    • Stated bend lifespan exceeds 30,000 bends
    • Soft-touch exterior and 6-foot length suit regular handling and storage
    Cons:
    • Does not support screen mirroring
    • Listed 20V maximum and 480 Gbps data rate should be verified for the intended setup
    • Full charging capability depends on compatible laptop and power adapter

    Best for: Laptop owners who want one flexible, recycled-material cable for charging and value a high stated bend-life rating.

    Not ideal for: Users who need screen mirroring, a confirmed high-speed data connection, or verified electrical ratings for a particular 240W setup.

    • Maximum wattage:240W
    • Length:6 ft
    • Connector:USB-C to USB-C
    • Exterior material:Post-consumer recycled braided material
    • Bend lifespan:30,000+ bends
    • Listed maximum voltage:20V
    • Listed data transfer rate:480 Gbps
    • Display support:Screen mirroring not supported
    Our verdict
    “Choose the Nano for a flexible, durability-focused charging cable, but skip it if you need display output or dependable high-speed data specifications.”
  10. UGREEN 240W USB C Cable with Digital Display, PD 100W Fast Charging, 10ft

    UGREEN 240W USB C Cable with Digital Display, PD 100W Fast Charging, 10ft

    Best for Monitoring Charging

    View on Amazon

    This UGREEN’s built-in LED display is its clearest point of difference: it shows power, current, and voltage, giving laptop owners a quick way to check charging behavior rather than relying only on the laptop’s battery icon. At 10 feet, it also offers more reach than the 6.6-foot UGREEN, though it is less sprawling than the 15-foot cable. The title and product data are not fully aligned: the description claims support up to 240W, while also calling out PD 100W. I would treat 100W as the clear stated PD figure unless the seller confirms the exact 240W capability. That distinction matters for high-power laptops. The braided build and broad device compatibility add everyday usefulness, but the display and extra length may be unnecessary for a simple charging setup.

    Pros:
    • LED display reports power, current, and voltage during charging
    • 10-foot length offers more placement flexibility than a standard desk cable
    • Braided construction is intended to resist tearing and abrasion
    • Compatible with listed Galaxy, Pixel, iPhone, MacBook, and gaming-laptop devices
    Cons:
    • Product details conflict between 240W support and PD 100W, so the usable power rating needs confirmation
    • 10 feet may be excessive for compact desk or travel setups
    • The display adds a feature that may be unnecessary for buyers who only need charging

    Best for: Laptop users who want a longer cable and a visible readout of charging power, current, and voltage.

    Not ideal for: Owners of laptops that require more than 100W unless they can verify the cable’s exact PD rating, and anyone seeking a compact cable.

    • Listed wattage:240W; description also specifies PD 100W
    • Length:10 ft
    • Connector:USB Type-C
    • Maximum current:5A
    • Maximum voltage:48V
    • Built-in features:Digital LED display for power, current, and voltage
    • Construction:Braided
    • Certification:EMI certified
    Our verdict
    “Choose this UGREEN if a charging readout and added reach matter, but confirm its PD rating before pairing it with a laptop that needs more than 100W.”
  11. Anker Prime USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging Durable Cable (6 ft)

    Anker Prime USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging Durable Cable (6 ft)

    Best for Heavy-Duty Durability

    View on Amazon

    I’d pick the Anker Prime for a laptop setup where a cable gets bent, packed, and reused often. It supports up to 240W, so it can serve compatible high-power laptops, while the stated resistance to more than 300,000 bends gives it a durability advantage over the Anker Zolo, which is rated for over 10,000 bends. The six-foot length is a practical middle ground for desk and travel use, and its recycled braided material may appeal to buyers who want to reduce reliance on new materials.

    The tradeoff is that its 480 Mbps data rate is for basic data transfer, not a high-speed laptop dock connection. Like the Zolo and the 2-pack cable, it also needs a compatible charger and device to reach 240W. Choose this over the INIU pair if you need one cable built around durability rather than two long leads.

    Pros:
    • Supports up to 240W charging with compatible equipment
    • Rated to withstand over 300,000 bends
    • Six-foot length suits common desk and travel setups
    • Braided material is made from post-consumer recycled materials
    Cons:
    • 480 Mbps data transfer is limited for large file transfers
    • Does not support screen mirroring
    • Full charging speed depends on the connected device and charger

    Best for: Laptop owners who frequently pack and reposition one USB-C cable and want the listed high bend-resistance rating.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need fast data transfer, video output, or a multi-cable bundle; the listed data rate is 480 Mbps and the cable does not support screen mirroring.

    • Cable type:USB-C to USB-C
    • Maximum charging power:240W
    • Length:6 feet
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Material:Upcycled braided nylon
    • Bend resistance:Over 300,000 bends
    • Weight:3.87 ounces
    Our verdict
    “Choose the Anker Prime if durability matters more than fast data transfer or getting multiple cables in one package.”
  12. INIU 240W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 6.6ft + 6.6ft, Fast Charging, Orange

    INIU 240W USB-C to USB-C Cable, 6.6ft + 6.6ft, Fast Charging, Orange

    Best Two-Cable Setup

    View on Amazon

    The INIU pair is the practical pick when one cable needs to stay at a desk and another needs to travel. Both leads are listed at 6.6 feet and support up to 240W, giving this bundle more placement flexibility than the single six-foot Anker Prime or Anker Zolo. Its braided construction and stated over-charge and temperature protections also make it a reasonable fit for buyers sharing cables across laptops, phones, and gaming devices.

    The main compromise is that the listing provides fewer technical specifics than the Anker options: it does not state a data rate, bend-test figure, or detailed connector material. The bright orange finish is easy to spot but may not suit a restrained workstation. As with every 240W cable here, the charger and device must support the required power level; the wattage alone does not guarantee faster charging.

    Pros:
    • Includes two cables, each listed at 6.6 feet
    • Supports up to 240W charging with compatible devices and chargers
    • Braided design is described as durable
    • Description lists over-charge and temperature protections
    Cons:
    • Data-transfer speed is not specified
    • No bend-resistance rating is provided
    • Orange color may not fit every desk or setup

    Best for: People who want one long USB-C cable for a laptop desk and a second for travel, shared spaces, or another device.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need documented data-transfer speeds, detailed durability figures, or a low-visibility cable color.

    • Cable type:USB-C to USB-C
    • Quantity:2 cables
    • Length:6.6 feet each
    • Maximum charging power:240W
    • Compatibility:Laptops, phones, tablets, and gaming devices
    • Construction:Braided design
    • Listed protections:Over-charge and temperature protection
    Our verdict
    “Pick the INIU bundle if having two long cables matters more than detailed performance specifications.”
  13. Anker Zolo USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging, 6 ft, Black

    Anker Zolo USB C to USB C Cable, 240W Fast Charging, 6 ft, Black

    Best for Case-Friendly Connectors

    View on Amazon

    The Anker Zolo stands out for its slim, low-profile connector, which is designed to fit around phone cases without making laptop use its only focus. It still supports up to 240W and has a six-foot braided lead, so it can handle a compatible laptop at a desk and remain useful for tablets or phones. Compared with the Anker Prime, it is the more targeted choice for snug port access; the Prime instead has the much higher stated bend-resistance figure.

    That distinction matters if a cable often gets flexed or tossed into a bag: the Zolo is rated for over 10,000 bends, well below the Prime’s stated 300,000-plus. Its 480 Mbps data rate also suits basic transfers rather than demanding dock or storage workflows. The slim connector is a useful fit detail, not a reason to buy it for video output or high-speed data.

    Pros:
    • Supports up to 240W charging with compatible equipment
    • Slim connector is designed to fit with phone cases
    • Six-foot braided cable works for desk and general device charging
    • Includes a 24-month warranty
    Cons:
    • Bend rating of over 10,000 is lower than the Anker Prime’s stated rating
    • 480 Mbps data transfer is not suited to high-speed workflows
    • USB-C to USB-C only, with no listed video-output support

    Best for: Laptop and tablet owners who use protective cases and want a low-profile connector that can fit around them.

    Not ideal for: Frequent travelers seeking the strongest stated bend rating or buyers who need high-speed data transfer or video output.

    • Cable type:USB-C to USB-C
    • Maximum charging power:240W
    • Maximum current:5A
    • Maximum voltage:48V
    • Length:6 feet
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Warranty:24 months
    Our verdict
    “Choose the Zolo if connector clearance around a case matters more than the Anker Prime’s higher stated bend resistance.”
  14. 240W USB-C Charge Cable, USB C to USB C 240 Watt Power Delivery, 6ft 2-Pack

    240W USB-C Charge Cable, USB C to USB C 240 Watt Power Delivery, 6ft 2-Pack

    Best Everyday Two-Pack

    View on Amazon

    This two-pack makes sense for buyers who want a matching cable at the desk and another in a laptop bag without choosing a longer lead. Each six-foot USB-C cable supports up to 240W Power Delivery 3.2, and the nylon braid and aluminum connectors are specified more clearly than the construction details in the INIU listing. The stated 480 Mbps data rate is adequate for routine transfers, though it is not the reason to choose this set.

    Compared with the single Anker Zolo, the clearest advantage is having a spare; compared with the INIU pair, these leads are slightly shorter and their connector materials are named. The tradeoff is limited detail about durability testing and no stated bend-resistance figure. This set is best for straightforward charging across several USB-C devices, not buyers who need one cable to double as a high-speed data or display link.

    Pros:
    • Two cables provide a spare or allow separate desk and travel setups
    • Supports up to 240W Power Delivery 3.2 with compatible equipment
    • Nylon braided exterior and aluminum connectors are specified
    • 480 Mbps data transfer supports routine file movement
    Cons:
    • No bend-resistance or durability-test figure is provided
    • 480 Mbps is limited for large files and demanding data workflows
    • The 240W rating requires a compatible charger and device

    Best for: Laptop owners who want one six-foot cable for a work area and a second as a ready spare or travel cable.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who require a documented bend-test rating, high-speed data, or a cable for video output.

    • Cable type:USB-C to USB-C
    • Quantity:2 cables
    • Length:6 feet each
    • Maximum charging power:240W
    • Power Delivery standard:PD 3.2
    • Maximum current:5A
    • Data transfer rate:480 Mbps
    • Construction:Nylon braid with aluminum connectors
    Our verdict
    “Choose this set for two clearly specified six-foot charging cables, but skip it if you need verified heavy-duty bend resistance or faster data.”
240w usbc pd cables for laptops
What makes a great 240w usbc pd cables for laptop
1
Match the cable rating to the whole charging setup
A cable’s 240W rating is a maximum capability, not a promise that a laptop will draw 240W.
2
Choose length around where you actually charge
A 3.3-foot cable can keep a tidy desk setup compact when the charger sits beside the laptop, while a 6- to 6.6-foot lead offers mo
3
Separate charging power from data transfer
USB-C describes the connector shape, not a guaranteed data speed or video capability.
4
Decide whether a multi-pack fits your routine
A two-, four-, or single-cable package suits different setups, not just different household sizes.
How to choose your 240w usbc pd cables for laptop
1
How we picked
I compared the 14 listed cables by the details buyers can use to make a choice from the product information: stated powe
2
Match the cable rating to the whole charging setup
A cable’s 240W rating is a maximum capability, not a promise that a laptop will draw 240W.
3
Choose length around where you actually charge
A 3.3-foot cable can keep a tidy desk setup compact when the charger sits beside the laptop, while a 6- to 6.6-foot lead
4
Separate charging power from data transfer
USB-C describes the connector shape, not a guaranteed data speed or video capability.
5
Decide whether a multi-pack fits your routine
A two-, four-, or single-cable package suits different setups, not just different household sizes.
Vetted 240w usbc pd cables for laptops ·
The best 240w usbc pd cables for laptops, compared
★ Winner LISEN USB C to USB C Cable
Best for Multi-Room Coverage
14compared
3connectors

How We Picked

I compared the 14 listed cables by the details buyers can use to make a choice from the product information: stated power rating, length, number of cables in the package, named features, and brand positioning. For laptop use, the ranking favors clear everyday utility—sensible reach, a useful bundle, and a stated 240W rating—over a headline feature that may not suit every setup. The options with specific benefits, such as a digital display or an extended 10- or 15-foot reach, have distinct roles rather than being treated as universal upgrades.

I also accounted for what the listings do not establish. A 240W label does not confirm a particular data speed, and the UGREEN display model’s title calls out 100W fast charging, so I would not rank it above a cable with a clearer everyday charging proposition for a high-power laptop. Where product names provide little detail about construction or data performance, I avoid assuming those qualities. This ordering reflects the information available and buyer fit, not hands-on testing or verified performance measurements.

Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which 240w usbc pd cables for laptop fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing 240w Usbc Pd Cables For Laptops

Choosing a cable marked 240W is only one part of matching a lead to a laptop setup. I’d check the full charging chain, then weigh reach, data needs, and how many locations need a cable before deciding whether a specialty feature is worth the tradeoff.

Match the cable rating to the whole charging setup

A cable’s 240W rating is a maximum capability, not a promise that a laptop will draw 240W. The laptop and charger set their own limits, and charging follows the lower supported rate across the connected equipment. Check your laptop’s charging specification and the charger’s USB-C output before paying for a higher-rated lead. A 240W cable can make sense as a flexible replacement or for a later device, but it will not make a lower-powered charger charge faster. Treat headline wattage as a compatibility ceiling, not a speed guarantee.

Choose length around where you actually charge

A 3.3-foot cable can keep a tidy desk setup compact when the charger sits beside the laptop, while a 6- to 6.6-foot lead offers more freedom for everyday use. Ten- and 15-foot options can reach awkwardly placed outlets, but added length is less convenient to coil and carry. Longer cables may also be more cumbersome when used with a portable charger or packed into a laptop sleeve. Measure the route from outlet or adapter to device, leaving room for the cable to bend without pulling on the port. Avoid buying extra reach on the assumption that it has no practical cost.

Separate charging power from data transfer

USB-C describes the connector shape, not a guaranteed data speed or video capability. A cable can be suitable for charging while offering limited or unspecified data performance, so check for an explicit data rate if you plan to move large files or connect peripherals through it. Do not infer display support from a 240W power claim. If the cable will stay beside a charger and only power a laptop, charging capability may be the priority. If it will double as a docking or transfer cable, compare the data and display specifications separately before choosing.

Decide whether a multi-pack fits your routine

A two-, four-, or single-cable package suits different setups, not just different household sizes. A multi-pack can keep one cable at a desk and another in a travel bag, reducing the need to unplug and move a lead each day. A four-pack is useful when several devices or rooms need coverage, but it can leave spare cables unused if you only charge in one place. Check each cable’s listed length before assuming all pieces in a bundle fit the same spot. For a first purchase, one well-matched cable can be a better choice than a larger bundle bought for a hypothetical need.

Treat displays and durability claims as tradeoffs to verify

A digital readout may help you see charging activity without checking a laptop’s battery menu, but it adds a feature that matters most to buyers who actively monitor power. Read the stated charging limit carefully when a product title pairs a 240W label with a lower fast-charging figure. For cables marketed as durable, look for specific construction details and warranty terms rather than relying on a broad durability claim alone. A more feature-rich option is not automatically better for a simple charging job. Choose extras only when they solve a real problem in your setup.

Frequently Asked Questions

Will a 240W USB-C cable make my laptop charge at 240W?

No. The cable’s rating indicates the maximum power it is designed to support, while the laptop and charger determine how much power the setup can use. If either device supports less than 240W, charging will be limited by that lower capability. Check your laptop’s USB-C charging requirements and the charger’s output profile before choosing a cable. A higher cable rating can offer headroom, but it does not raise the laptop’s charging limit.

Can I use one of these cables for a monitor or fast file transfers?

Not based on the 240W label alone. Power delivery, data speed, and video support are separate cable capabilities, and the listed product names do not specify them consistently. Look for an explicit data-transfer rate and display support if you plan to connect a monitor, dock, or external drive. If the listing does not state those features, treat the cable as a charging option until its specifications confirm otherwise. This avoids buying a high-wattage cable that does not meet your data needs.

Should I choose a 10- or 15-foot cable instead of a standard-length one?

Choose the longer option when your outlet or charger sits far from the place you use the laptop. Extra reach can make a room layout easier, but a long cable takes more space to coil and may be less convenient to pack or route neatly. Measure the actual path rather than estimating distance in a straight line. For travel or a compact desk, a shorter cable is usually easier to manage. A long cable is most useful when the added reach solves a recurring problem.

Does the UGREEN digital-display cable support 240W charging?

The product name includes 240W, but it also specifies PD 100W fast charging. I would not assume that the display model provides 240W charging based on the title alone. Check the manufacturer’s detailed specification for its maximum supported power and confirm that it matches your laptop and charger. If you need a clearly stated high-power charging cable, compare that figure directly with other listings before buying. The display is a separate feature and does not raise the cable’s power limit.

Is a multi-pack a better choice than buying one cable?

A multi-pack makes sense if you want a cable at more than one location, such as a desk and a travel bag, or if several devices share chargers. This roundup includes packages ranging from single cables to two- and four-cable options, so count the spots you need to cover before choosing. Extra cables are not useful value if they stay unused, and bundle contents may not suit every setup if lengths differ. For a single laptop and one charging location, start with the cable length and features you need rather than the largest package. Add more only when you have a clear use for them.

Conclusion

For a dependable everyday starting point, I’d choose the Anker USB-C to USB-C Cable 2-Pack; shoppers who want two similarly practical cables from UGREEN can compare its 6.6-foot pair. For best value by coverage, the LISEN four-pack suits buyers who need cables in several places, while the etguuds 10-foot pair is a better match when extra reach matters. For a premium-brand pick, the Anker Prime is the lineup’s more premium-positioned single cable, while the UGREEN display model suits buyers who want a visible charging readout and have checked its stated 100W charging limit. For beginners, I’d favor a standard-length, clearly specified cable over an unusually long or feature-led option. If your specific need is reaching a distant outlet, compare the 10- and 15-foot cables; if you need fast data or monitor support, buy only after confirming those specifications. The right choice depends on your laptop’s power needs and where you charge it, not the biggest wattage number alone.

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

3 Best Bluey Supermarket Playsets and Prices You’ll Love

Discover the top Bluey supermarket playsets of 2026, including interactive, imaginative, and educational options tailored for different ages and budgets.

10 Best Cordless Stick Vacuums for Large Houses in 2026 — Power, Battery Life, and Convenience

Discover the top cordless stick vacuums ideal for large homes in 2026. Find the best overall, value, and premium picks tailored to your needs.

15 Best Laptops and Electronics for Students in 2026

Discover the top laptops and electronics for students in 2026. Find the best overall, best value, and specialized options to suit every student’s needs.

14 Best Controller Sunshades for Smartphones to Enhance Your Gaming Experience

Compare 14 smartphone and controller sunshades for glare control, fit, portability, and ease of use, with guidance for choosing the right style.